Parish Center Phone, Email

703-978-4141

contactus@stmaryofsorrows.org

General Messages

ext. 0

Anointing / Sacrament of the Sick (Duty Priest)

ext. 1

Clergy

Rev. James S. Barkett, Pastor

Evangelization, RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults)

ext. 103

frbarkett@stmaryofsorrows.org

Rev. Francis Peffley

Parochial Vicar

ext. 104

frpeffley@stmaryofsorrows.org

Rev. Donald C. Greenhalgh

Pastor Emeritus (Retired)

frgreenhalgh@stmaryofsorrows.org

Rev. Robert L. Ruskamp

Parochial Vicar ext. 105

Deacon Jeffrey Meyers

ext. 106

deaconjeff@stmaryofsorrows.org

Deacon David Maurer

ext. 106

deacondave@stmaryofsorrows.org

Administration

Karen Ramsay

Reception

ext. 100

frontdesk@stmaryofsorrows.org

Linda O’Brien

Pastor’s Assistant, Scheduling, Weddings

ext. 101

lindao@stmaryofsorrows.org

Cindy Bevilacqua

Registration, Baptisms, Bulletin, Donation Statements

ext. 115

cindyb@stmaryofsorrows.org

Kathleen Coleman

Comptroller, Office Manager

ext. 110

kathyc@stmaryofsorrows.org

Mary Ellen Kelliher

Bookkeeper

ext. 111

maryellenk@stmaryofsorrows.org

Richard Witter

Facilities

ext. 124

richiew@stmaryofsorrows.org

Religious Education

Aida Willis

Director of Religious Education Grades K-6

ext. 129

aidaw@stmaryofsorrows.org

Madeline Bernero

Director of Religious Education Grades 7-8

ext. 108

maddyb@stmaryofsorrows.org

Carol Alvarez  Administrative Assistant  ext. 128  

carola@stmaryofsorrows.org

Youth Ministry

Mark Stinard

Director of Youth Ministry, High School Confirmation, Youth RCIC

ext. 107

marks@stmaryofsorrows.org

Preschool

Michelle Huber

Preschool Director

703-978-4557

michelleh@stmaryofsorrows.org

Liturgy and Worship

Mary McKay

Director of Liturgy, Funerals (if no answer for funerals, please dial ext. 100)

ext. 112

marym@stmaryofsorrows

Joyce Rutkowski Administrative Assistant, Cemetery ext. 117 joycer@stmaryofsorrows.org

Music & Choir

David Bond

Director of Music

ext. 114

davidb@stmaryofsorrows.org

Parish Social Ministry and Family Life

Carol Mayfield

Director of Parish Social Ministry & Family Life

ext. 109

carolm@stmaryofsorrows.org

Counselors

Mary Ellen Ruff, LPS, ATR-BC

703-303-4983

Kathleen E. Scheg, JD, LPD, CEEp

703-568-0525

Web Subscription

Subscribe to our mailing list: send an email from your email account to

websubscription-subscribe@stmaryofsorrows.org